skip to primary navigationskip to content

Who's covered under the University's Microsoft EES agreement?

Members of 'The University of Cambridge'

The following are included under the University's EES Agreement:


All matriculating students of The University of Cambridge who are registered in CamSIS.


All staff directly employed by The University of Cambridge, i.e. the Schools, Faculties, Departments and Institutions except staff whose IT services are provided by The Judge Business School or the Clinical School Computing Service (CSCS) (see below).

Note: Affiliated/related institutions DO NOT automatically qualify, unless explicitly participating in the University's EES Ageement (see list below).

If your IT services are provided by the Judge Business School or the Clinical School Computing Service (CSCS)...

Your institutions have their own EES Agreements. It is important that you sign into your Microsoft user account using your institutional account so that your account is associated with the right Microsoft tenancy in the cloud.

  • Judge Business School staff:
    use as your username to get the Judge Business School tenancy
  • MedLan Clinical School staff and students:
    use or as your username to get the MedLan Clinical School tenancy
  • Sainsbury Laboratory staff and students:
    use as your username to get the Sainsbury Laboratory Cambridge University (SLCU) Clinical School tenancy
  • Zoology Clinical School staff and students:
    use as your username to get the Zoology Clinical School tenancy

Please do not use your @cam email address because you will be taken to the wrong sign-in page.

Further details on the Clinical School Computing Service's agreement


Participating non-University institutions

In addition, the following non-University institutions have chosen to participate in the University's EES Agreement (not otherwise being covered as part of the 'core' University).

It covers software installation of Office Professional 2016 or 2013 (Windows) or Office 2016 or 2011 for Mac Standard (Mac OSX) on their institutionally-owned devices, and of Office 365 ProPlus on up to 15 personal devices belonging to their qualifying members of staff.

Staff from these institutions

The institutions below have purchased a set number of EES licences for their staff, and allocate these at their discretion. Queries about allocation should be addressed to your local Computer Officer.

Cambridge Colleges

Other institutions

  • Christ's
  • Clare 
  • Clare Hall
  • Corpus Christi
  • Darwin
  • Downing
  • Emmanuel
  • Fitzwilliam
  • Girton
  • Gonville & Caius
  • Homerton
  • Hughes Hall
  • Jesus
  • King's
  • Lucy Cavendish
  • Magdalene
  • Murray Edwards
  • Newnham
  • Pembroke
  • Peterhouse
  • Queens'
  • Robinson
  • Selwyn
  • Sidney
  • St Catharine's
  • St Edmund's
  • St John's
  • Trinity
  • Trinity Hall
  • Wolfson
  • Westcott House
  • Woolf Institute


If you do not see your institution listed...

You may continue to license software under the Microsoft Select Plus Agreement from the UIS Software Distribution catalogue.