When you leave Cambridge (student or staff) your Computing Service accounts (except Raven) will be cancelled, as described in the pages on Staff leaving the University and Students leaving the University. This includes your Hermes mail account and your @cam mail address.
From the Summer of 2013, staff, students and academic visitors leaving the University will not have their Raven account automatically cancelled. This allows former members of the University to continue to use their Raven login to access a limited set of services after they have left Cambridge.
Exact dates for the cancellation of student accounts will be published on the UIS News Service and notified by email to all those concerned. The information below gives the general timetable, and some other advice on what to do before you leave.
University computing accounts are normally cancelled shortly after UIS becomes aware that staff have left Cambridge. Since summer 2013, leavers' Raven accounts have been retained, giving continued access to the University Lookup Directory so they can update their contact details.